Flo Living Protocol: Is it a Scam?

I am so torn.

I have spent hours literally scouring the Internet, trying to find evidence of ANYONE who has completed the protocol through Alisa Vitti’s website.

The result? Nothing. Nothing at all.

Supposedly thousands of women have completed it and are success stories, and yet I can’t even find a YouTube video of anyone describing their journey while on it. Considering how you can find a review of the $5 toothpaste you buy, it seems unrealistic that not a single person of the thousands would document their own journey.

I personally believe in what Alisa is preaching, which is why I am so interested in the protocol. But I am a full-time, budget-conscious college student who is completely supporting myself, so $300 is not chump change to me in the slightest. That is half of my rent. One to two textbooks. Food for a month and a half. You get the picture.

My thing is, I am a skeptic by nature. I read reviews of anything I possibly can before buying it. But once I see solid and consistent evidence, then I am golden. The fact that I can’t find any of that in regards to the protocol truly worries me. It’s not that I don’t think her methods work; what I am concerned about is the program’s worth. Are the services offered actually worth the price tag, or is it something I could essentially navigate on my own, with a few worksheets thrown in the mix.

Reviews on her book Woman Code are the closest thing I have found, but even then only one person said she had done the protocol and gave no details. Honestly, that could have been written by someone who works for Alisa. If I hadn’t seen evidence of that on the internet time and time again I wouldn’t assume that, but I’ve been burned.

Back to the book: the #1 complaint is that a lot of the book is fluff and self-promotion. And what is she promoting? The protocol and her services/guides/etc. that are offered through the website. This takes me back to my need for real, human evidence.

I’ve discussed this endlessly with my boyfriend, exhausting all possibilities and truly attempting to give her the benefit of the doubt. The website has only been around for less than 7 years. Maybe she’s only just now getting traction and reaching more people. Like any business, the goal is to make money and I completely get that. But why is she pushing, pushing, pushing and all the while saying it’s worked for so many others, yet not a soul has peeped about it on the Internet. And trust me.. I have searched high and low, with a variety of different combinations and search tactics.

I just want proof. If it’s that wonderful and effective of a program, I can’t believe no one would write about it.

So here I am. No one may read it, and that’s fine. I’m going to use this blog as a way to document my nutritional journey regardless. But if anyone has any answers, please feel free to comment or contact me. My email is sokee003@gmail.com

12 thoughts on “Flo Living Protocol: Is it a Scam?

  1. i also came across the same issue. i can totally relate with you and also can understand what you are talking about, i am also a student and struggling with my health issues. At one point i was like let’s try this program. but you are right i also have tried every combination to find reviews for her program. But no luck!

    1. It’s unnerving, right? As others have suggested, maybe just try buying the book and working through the program that way. I wish you the best of luck Sehrish! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I don’t have serious health concerns, I’d say I have several minor ones. I’ve started making small changes after reading her book and have already noticed a big difference in how I feel. In talking about it with many friends in the wholistic health world, all her advice lines up. I hear what you’re saying about the programs though… they’re expensive and it would be great to know you’re getting bang for your buck. Could you just buy the book and try it yourself, I think it’s essentially all in the book, just not the support part that the programs claim to offer. In the end you’ll get out of any program or “worksheets” what you put in. How’s your journey? I’m writing this about a year after you wrote it.

    1. Hi Alecia! Thanks for commenting ๐Ÿ™‚

      I agree with you, her info does seem to be legit! I have a tendency to do a TON of research and then have a lot of trouble actually implementing the changes in my life. So I could see value in anything that would make that easier. I do have her book, though I have not read it all the way through yet. With all that being said, my journey is slow-going.. haha. But I’m educated as crap!!! I’m trying to get started on the Whole30 now. Wish me luck! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I’m really glad to hear you’ve been able to make some changes and have noticed a difference! Good for you! It’s so nice to have some real feedback from real women. I really appreciate you taking the time to share with me ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. So far I asked to hear what her sources are and heard nothing “she conducted her own research” – uh, that is not an answer.
    Anyone telling you to cut processed foods, sugar, increase fiber.. is of course trivially correct. Beyond that, do her protocols mean anything? I have no idea. Would love to hear from others.

  4. Hi ladies, I’ve searched far and wide as well (I’m a research geek) reviews on her book I’ve found but not one person on the actual protocol has written a review….??? I listened in to one of her FB live webinars and she said the program has “more details than the book” but it’s “basically the same info” so I ordered the month long saliva test on the website because I see the benefit to that and it’s conducted by a third party and I’ll most likely get the book and navigate through it myself as the $300 for a program that hasn’t created vocal raving fans has me too skeptical. I have endo and doctors think pcos too..depends on which doc of mine you talk too…ugh it’s such a long journey but I’m determined not to give up. I’ll return here with an update when I have new info worthy of sharing. Best wishes to all you ladies out there suffering, don’t give up
    โค

    1. I appreciate your comment Raquel! It’s good to know I’m not the only one who is skeptical. The woman who commented after you, Catalina, shared some links to a blog post about the protocol and that woman voiced success. But granted, that is the basic protocol from the book, not necessarily the program Alisa is selling.

  5. Hi, in case you still have this doubt I can tell you that I find some useful information.

    For example, in this post: http://www.sunshineandglow.com/blog/floliving-detox
    I quote: “If I had to choose a word to describe how I felt it would be lightness. I felt just right in my body, not to mention the sense of pride and accomplishment. I also appreciated food differently and thought of healthier versions that can still feel like a real treat, like a creamy bowl of hot porridge. I remember eating a medjool date and it tasting like caramel.

    I have talked about weight loss before and I will address it again. I lost 3lbs, which I expected to put back on within a few days. To my surprise, nearly a month later I still haven’t. It is not just magic, as I have consciously drunk more water and eaten better.

    This was about hormones, so my period would be the moment when I would see (or not see) a difference. I am usually a few days late, and this time it arrived 28 days after the previous one without fail, so I can confidently say that it made a difference.

    I know I am sounding really positive and I want to stress that whilst it has been a really positive experience it was challenging at times and it is not easy, but in my opinion it was 100% worth it.”

    In this blog this woman use Alissa protocol for getting pregnant and she have a beautiful baby now: http://goingwiththefloliving.blogspot.com.es/

    To conclude I also found the comments on the flo living facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pg/FloLiving/reviews/?ref=page_internal.

    What I can see is that the private consultant can be difficult to get, but people do the protocol by their own and it seems to work. I have use the Flo living app and it works amazing, I really recommend.
    If you finally do it, please tell us. I would do it next year.

    1. Thanks so much for your comment and the links Catalina! I checked out the blog post and it does help to know the protocol itself isn’t a sham – I do believe in that much. It’s just that dang program and whether or not it’s worth the price tag. Eventually I will do the protocol on my own though, and I will definitely update when I do.

  6. Did you ever find out if these protocols work? I was looking into her fertile flo protocol which is $3000!!!!! That is 3 fertility treatments with a real doctor! According to her site you get a 3 month process to conceive naturally and you get support via RECORDED CALLS ANS QA SESSIONS! She doesnโ€™t even provide you one on one support for that price! I have spent thousands with doctors trying to figure out whatโ€™s wrong and then she preaches she has alternative answers and slaps you with that price.

    1. Hi Rebecca! Thanks so much for your comment. I agree, the price tags on these programs are just outrageous. If you check out the comment from Catalina (October 13th), she gave some links from a blogger who did the protocol on her own through the book Woman Code, and had success. She also specifically mentioned using the protocol to finally get pregnant and now has a baby boy.
      So again, I do believe in the protocol and that it can work. But her attempts to sell it as this program with all these worksheets and videos and whatnot.. That is the part I am so unsure about.

      Best of luck to you in your journey! Keep us updated if you try out the protocol and have any results!

Leave a Reply

