Whole30

A longgg time ago (like.. 8 years ago O_O) I purchased the book It Starts With Food. I got all excited about it and knew I wanted to try the Whole30 but never did.

Welp, now I’m almost 28, and 20 pounds heavier. And no, that’s not 20lbs of muscle.

I’m just not happy with my body. I have a little bit of a gut. It sticks out over the edge of my jeans when I sit down… It’s.. just not cool. This is not how I want to feel about myself.

No matter how much sleep I get I still wake up feeling exhausted.

I have on-again-off-again bouts of acid reflux.

I eat fast-food pretty much all the time.

And what’s so frustrating is that I KNOW better. I am well-educated on what needs to happen, I just have the hardest time actually making the changes. I don’t really know how to cook so that’s a big part of it too.. It just all seems so overwhelming. So I avoid avoid avoid.

8 years later though and I’m finally going to take a stab at it by way of freezer/slow-cooker meals. Seems to be about as simple as cooking can get.

I CAN DO THIS. *cue Xena battle cry*

2 thoughts on “Whole30

  1. Hey,

    I stumbled across your blog as I was trying to find reviews of Flo Living.
    Have you finished the book yet? If so, did you find that it was helpful?
    I am 22 years old and I’ve only recently started to take more interest in listening to and taking care of my body.
    Even though 8 years have passed since you bought the book, it’s better late than never!
    Why don’t you start by cutting out fast-food, substituting your meals with other fast (but slow) foods? I don’t know where you live but there are tons of places that serve healthy options that are fast and accessible (e.g: Whole Foods).
    You can do it! I believe in you!
    If not now, then when?

    Hailee

    1. Hi Hailee!

      How sweet of you to respond πŸ™‚ Thank you for all of your encouragement. I think it’s great you’re starting to take note of your health so young. I’m not that much older, but I can still attest that it doesn’t get any easier with age haha.
      I’m trying to start out with eating at least one healthy meal a day, and I’ve kept it up for over a week now πŸ˜€ Which has incidentally led to me eating less fast-food too, woo!

      Anyway, thanks again Hailee.

      Good luck in all of your health aspirations as well! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

